New CD coming soon!!!

We've written a lot of new songs and are looking forward to sharing them with you soon!  In fact, we are looking to have them available in mid/late July at live shows, but won't do a full release until fall 2013.

Here's a list of some of the songs that will be on it: (*denotes original songs)

  • Workin' Man*
  • Stand with Me in the Rain*
  • In the Summertime (Mungo Jerry cover)
  • On the Island*
  • If You Are My Lover*
  • (Did Your) Mama Ever Tell You No*
  • Somewhere My Love
  • Seeman
  • Hazte Garras
  • I Need You Around*

Like previous CDs, we recorded a mix of genres to give you a taste of Copper Box...trying to capture a live feel, as much as possible.  This CD has a bit more bluesy influence than the previous recordings.  We recorded all of the songs in our home studio on adat tape.  Nothing fancy, but it works!!  Can't wait to share it with you!

  • Danny Jerabek - diatonic button accordion, keyboards, penny whistle, electric guitar, percussion, and sang a few songs
  • Michelle Jerabek - acoustic & electric guitars, tenor & bari saxophones, washboard, flute, and sang a bunch of songs
  • Jason Van Ryzin - drums
  • Kevin Junemann - electric bass


Produced by Danny Jerabek
Engineered by Danny Jerabek
Assistant Engineer, Cory Ripley, on a few tracks
Recorded @ Copper Box’s secret headquarters
Mixed by David Jerabek & Danny Jerabek @ Real to Reel Studios - Winneconne, WI
Mastered by David Willingham @ Echo Lab - Denton, TX
Published by Polka Rock Publishing Co.

Posted by Michelle Jerabek on Friday, June 21, 2013
Tagged with Albums