NEW CD is HERE!! We are working on getting the new CD, PEOPLE CHANGE, into your hands...

July 18, 2011

Here's what one fan emailed us about the new release:

"We received your new CD today and absolutely love it! The mix of new work with classic former work has made for an awesome blend of 48+ minutes of outstanding Copper Box tunes! Your gift of music creativity is a true blessing and greatly enjoyed. We are SO THANKFUL to have literally stumbled upon Copper Box 6 years ago at Summerfest. Keep up the fine work."


CD TITLE: People Change  

Release Date: 7/13/11

Tracks include:

  1. Some People Change   (written by Danny Jerabek)
  2. Racing   (Danny Jerabek) *re-recorded
  3. Adios Baby   (Danny Jerabek)
  4. The Flame Will Never Die   (Sonny Landreth)
  5. Soulful Strut   (Eugene Record, William Nelson Sanders)
  6. Corrido #1   (Cesar Rosas)
  7. Tennessee Waltz   (Pee Wee King, Redd Stewart)
  8. Johnsonville Firemen's Two Step   (Danny Jerabek)
  9. Everytime I Try   (Danny and Michelle Jerabek)
  10. Irish Washerwoman   (Traditional)
  11. Searchin' for Something   (Danny Jerabek)
  12. Won't You Love Me Like That   (Danny Jerabek) *re-recorded

**Danny Jerabek: vocals, button accordion, keyboard, cornet, penny whistle;  Michelle Jerabek: vocals, tenor and bari saxophones, acoustic guitar, washboard; Kevin Junemann: bass, ukelele; Jason Van Ryzin: drums, percussion

**We recorded the CD mostly in our home studio with engineer Mark Richardson from Alchematic Productions.  Mixed by Danny Jerabek and Mark Richardson.  Mastered by Mark Richardson.

STORES:  We are working on getting the CD into your local music stores, so if you have a store that would like to sell the CDs, please email me at and let me know the contact information.

RADIO/PODCASTS:  If you have a local radio station that would play the CD, please email me at to make sure I have them on our list. 

PROMOTION:  If you know of any magazine, newspaper, blog that would review and promote the CD, please email me at and I will add them to our list as well.

FANS:  Without you, we'd be stuck with our music in our hands....we appreciate your support!!!  Thank you! 


  1. BUY ONLINE:  Go to our STORE page and buy via PAYPAL.  Allow 2-4 days for shipping. 
  2. BUY VIA SNAIL MAIL: If you'd rather send us a check via snail mail, you can send a check for $18.00 (includes tax, S&H) to Copper Box, PO Box 3966 Oshkosh, WI 54903.  We will send it to you immediately!
  3. VISIT YOUR LOCAL MUSIC STORE:  If they don't have it, please send us an email with the store name and location.  We will contact them about selling our CDs.  If you know of a local store that is NOT a music store, but would like to sell our CDs, please let us know by emailing me at 
  4. COME TO A LIVE SHOW:  We always carry plenty of CDs with us at live shows, so check out the TOUR DATES on our website and come to a show to get your copy today!!

Thank you!!!